Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Víctor was amazing to work with! We enjoyed every single part of buying from Honda of the Desert. Thank y’all so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2022

A fantastic experience! The greatest people to deal with! Very happy with my car and the fantastic service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Great experience, they work with you and make u feel comfortable and in home. On top u buy your dream car. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

The sales people had Expert advice. They were off,, friendly and professional experience. Honest sales. Quick service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Mr Victor Diaz was a wonderful salesman to have dealt with and a great staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

My family and I had been coming to this dealership for years! Gabe is our go to person!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Had a great service and got the help from the best victor the sales man ! Would definitely go back and get another vehicle from this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2022

Everybody at this dealership was courteous and professional. Initial disagreements on pricing but they worked to make ends meet. They had more inventory than any other lot in the automall. Finance guy was very relatable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

I’m in the middle of moving from Palm Springs to Florida, but wanted to share my experience. This dealer is deserving of five stars plus. I was notified of an airbag recall on my Honda Pilot and they scheduled me immediately. The Service Department is an amazing team, and Daryl Ostrovsky is a Champ. I am hearing impaired and he took the time and was patient with me. He deserves Employee of the Month. Thanks, Jennifer

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2022

The representative are so amazing. They’re all helpful. Even we waited for a little longer but they make sure that we’re not bored. Customer service was very good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Awesome customer service! Jesus is a good guy to help make a deal on a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

Today December 31st I went into renew my lease with Honda I worked with Juan Guzman who has taken care of me through the last three vehicles we found the vehicle worked out pricing that was satisfactory and I was in turned over to an excellent service manager he is the manager of the department and he was so efficient and friendly and we had wonderful conversations along with getting the paperwork done. As I told the general manager on the way out it was the most positive experience I have had when purchasing a vehicle from Honda and that ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2021

Great experience. Juan Guzman got me the deal I wanted and needed. Hassle free and didn’t have to wait long that was easiest part for me. Thank you Juan for your great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Just got a new accord, it was a smooth deal!! Jesus helped me get the car I wanted. If you are looking to get a new car go to him he'll hook you up!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Juan Guzman at Honda Of The Desert was a great help in getting me the car I had been looking for. I was in and out in no time and it is much appreciated. Juan made the car buying process a good experience. I will return when I’m looking for another car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Octavio at Honda of the Desert was the biggest help and got me even less than what I planned when I walked in. Much appreciated!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Bought my Honda CR-V in March. Salesman was great and follows up with me to see how the car is performing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

I had been looking for another Honda Element for 2 weeks. When I was just about to start looking for a different type of SUV I found a 2011 Element at Honda of the Desert. Gabe responded promptly after I inquired on their website. Upon arriving at the dealership the SUV was ready for inspection and a test drive. I asked to see under the SUV and found the Technicians very acommodating. While proceeding through the financial paperwork Nate saw some challenges on my credit report. Nate assured me he would do everything he could to get me the best rate and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Smooth transaction. No gimmicks or games. Straight to the point. Car was ready for pick up. Paperwork was signed in within 10 minutes. Total time at the dealer was 1 hour. Exceptional service, transaction and customer service was the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Sales manager and team Greg Leon ,Nate right along with the finance guy we’re awesome made buying my car smooth an easy , less.stressful and scary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Juan was so nice and worked so hard to get me a great deal, I’ll definitely purchase another vehicle thru Honda of the desert

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

They truly have the most amazing and reliable employees. We've done business with them for years and stay with them because they treat you like family. Michael the manager, was so kind and really went above and beyond to help find us something that worked for our budget. David and Carlos were very communicative and kept us informed every step of the way on the process and paid attention to detail. Garret was wonderful and we were so overwhelmed with gratitude that he spent his day off traveling hours to deliver our car to make sure we had it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Very patient and accommodating.They see to it that you left the dealership happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Very professional and polite and nic atmosphere And clean facility

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

I will buy my next car there. They took good care of me. Thank you !!!. Highly recommend them !!! It was late at night and they helped me to make it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I had a great experience. I am very happy with how quickly everything was processed. All the personnel at this dealership was very polite and took care of me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Juan and Jamie were friendly and very competent. So was financial department . I found the exact car I wanted to lease. I’m glad to deal with them in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Jesus worked hard for me and gave me a deal that I was perfectly comfortable with🙌🏼 Thank you so much and I will send my tia in the next couple of days🤗

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Awesome experience! Called Kyryl on the phone, asked if they had accord sport in stock. Said yes. Went in and test drove the car. Got to drive it by myself thanks to Covid which was very nice. Sat down and waited for about 20 mins. I then met with the finance manager, Branden. He was very friendly and helpful in explaining everything and getting me in and out in no time. It was a pleasure getting to know and do business with them both.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

I went in for a regular service checkup on my leased Honda Civic and came out with a brand new Honda Civic. The entire process was easy and painless. And this is the second time this has happened! Hmmm

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

I appreciate I didn't have to leave my home to get my car. My salesman Nate Banks really listen to my concerns and got me the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

The service writer Pete Ayala has been great to work with. He's straight forward, professional and clear in his communication! I will trust my maintenance of this car (the best one I've ever owned!) to him for as long as I own it. Yay and thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Very friendly and efficient staff. We are very satisfied with the service given to us. The application and finance process was pretty fast. Thank you once again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Great experience with the employees at Honda of the desert very friendly they made so welcome and made my purchase a successful process thank you all

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

My experience at Honda of the Desert and in particular with Carlos Gonzalez was excellent. He went out of his way to provide me with all the information I needed to make an informed choice. He was very pleasant, professional and went the extra mile to make it a comfortable and smooth experience. This is my fourth Honda from this dealership and highly recommend it.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Victor is the salesman to go to. Definitely going back to him after my lease is finished. Did not feel pressured or obligated by him. He worked with me and what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Octavio was great!!! Although new to the dealership he was very professional and knew or found answers to all my questions. I highly recommend him. He really cares about the customer. He better be there when I’m ready to renew my lease!!!! Thanks Octo for a job well done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Juan was very helpful. He had my vehicle ready as soon as I walked out the door to leave. My visit ended with Abdul in financing, and it was a very pleasant experience. Abdul was maticulously thorough and left no questions to be asked. This is the first dealership I’ve been to that was so awesome! I will be back when I look again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Great customer service treated like family and got the best deal for me they could would highly recommend for your next purchase. All staff is great

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2021

Went to several dealerships in the valley and honda of the desert was undoubtedly the best. They gave me the best trade in value in my 2016 HRV, worked with me and gave me an offer I could not pass up on a 2021 Honda Civic sport. They were very understanding of my financial situation and were honest and extremely helpful during the buying process. By far the best car buying experience in the area! I want to extend a special thank you to three individuals in particular: Carlos, Michael, and Brandon. They made the whole process painless and are the pinnacle ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2021

Impressed by how easy it was. Victor D was my sales associate and he was amazing. He didn’t make me feel as though I was being pressured. This was my first time buying a car and I’m so glad that he was my salesman. Thank you so much.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2020

Everyone was great at the Honda dealership ... very attentive, considerate , considering the wait due to Covid and staff was less ! All went well and a great deal I was offered ! Thanks to GM and Luis ..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Gabe was great. From the initial contact to the lease getting done. Also Michael was great in financing. My daughter is thrilled with the civic

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

I’ve been working with Juan Guzman for years now, and just finished paperwork for my third lease of a Civic with him. He is extremely professional, straightforward, and no pressure in his approach. Previously had cars through Ford, and wasn’t the best experiences (had maintenance issues on new cars and poor customer service in dealing with said issues) Honda has been great — reliable, comfortable, and user-friendly cars.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2020

Nate, Michael and Juan and truly the best in the business! Nate went above and beyond to get me the right deal and the perfect car! Michael took his time to explain everything to me and made sure I had all the best options when it came to financing! Juan truly made me feel like a VIP when showing me all the new features on my car and making sure everything was to my liking! I can’t express this enough that I will only purchase my vehicles through Nate, Michael and Juan! My family use to get all their ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

Super nice sales person. Wasn’t impressed by the 2018 CRV however. Sales person was very accommodating and also followed up with me after and promised to lookout for another vehicle for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Wonderful service great salesman and outstanding finance manager everything about my experience was wonderful this is the fourth car I’ve bought from them. I will return again to this wonderful dealership I appreciate their service department

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

Luis and Michael were very helpful. I don’t usually like to go to dealerships because it can be overwhelming but they were very helpful and made things easy.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2020

Alex Cuevas took great care of us. No pressure saws approach. No pressure when we left the dealership to think it over. We returned the next day and bought one of the 4 vehicles we were looking at. The process went smoothly and quickly. He took a lot of time explaining the features of our SUV and even went through all the settings for us We highly recommend Alex and Honda of the Desert.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

My Local dealership that was very helpful with my purchase all around great service as a first time buyer.i am happy with my car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Carlos was a great salesman, worked with me to get the deal done with no pressure. Management was very flexible as well. Great customer experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

The entire staff was very friendly and cooperative. They kept us abreast of how the purchase was going. They are our favorite dealer because they are responsive to our needs.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

Really great experience. I enjoyed the process of buying a new car. They were very professional and I would absolutely recommend this dealership to others

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2020

Always kind & friendly - this is my 2nd car purchase there in the last 2 years and every visit - even for service - is wonderful experience! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

Kyryl was professional and made the process easy, no hassle. Will definitely refer Honda of the Desert to family and friends. Great deals no issues.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2020

Sales,finance, and vehicle delivery staff are friendly,professional and efficient. I reccomend Desert Honda without hesitation. 5 stars for service that let me leave without hassle or delay.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

Great customer service all around and work with you on finances. Doesn’t matter how many times you ask to drive a car or make and model the workers are quick to get it for you. Alex worked with me and help me find the perfect car for me. Great place and would definitely recommend to military to use.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

I had a wonderful experience, I didn’t feel rushed and I felt that they had bent over backwards to make a car deal with me. Juan and Jarod both we’re terrific.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

Just loved Honda of the Desert. Staff is incredible, no pressure, knowledgeable, kind. Love my new car!! They don’t work on commission which changes the experience in a wonderful way.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2020

John is a Amazing sales associate I really felt the honesty in him. Gil, Greg and Jared are also a excellent team very nice ppl.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2020

Mario was really great. He had amazing customer service and a great sense of humor. He was very helpful walking us through all the features of the car we purchased.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2020

Awesome Dealership even better cars Greg and John Thank you for the easy and convenient way to buy two cars the process was great and painless

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

Jesus Vasquez was very nice and helpful he made me feel completely comfortable and made sure the right deal was for me I highly recommend Jesus! and Honda of the desert!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2020

Honda of the Desert has the friendliest, most helpful staff of any dealership I have ever worked with. They all went above and beyond to get me into the car I chose. Thank you to all of you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

The Professional experience of transactions have been very satisfying and accommodating. I credit Juan Guzman for his professionalism in handling my purchases. I am sure to purchase another vehicle with Honda of the Desert.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

Best Customer Service I have ever received at a Car Dealership. They pay attention to every detail and make sure you are happy and satisfied

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

All in all a great experience. Mario the salesman was informative and answered all my questions. Michael went through the paper work fast and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with Honda of the Desert.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Very professional from sales person to finance Person. No pressure at all. Explained all the Functions of the car well. Highly recommend Honda of the Desert.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

Honda of the desert really take care of me and got me a good deal. Special shout out to Rigo who help me find the perfect car for me. Finance manager Michael really take care of me as well great team work.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

Carlos made it very easy. Love my new civic !! Great service. Great product. Nice people. I will be back in the future. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2020

Amazing experience shopping for my first car. Fast and easy and very friendly too. Would highly recommend Honda of The Desert to my friends .

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

Salesman Juan and Finance Manager Jared both worked hard to get us a car we liked at a price we could pay. Several work ups were done until we came to the one that worked for us and for Honda of the Desert. We went home happy with the car and the people who helped us.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

I couldn't be happier with today's experience at Honda of the Desert. From Juan, the patient salesperson, as I changed my mind, to the speedy finance and easy trade in, Honda of the Desert truly made it a pleasure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2020

Desert Honda was quick to make a deal. Helped us way all options.ber professional and explained everything efficiently. Would definitely recommend Desert Honda to anyone looking to buy a Honda.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2020

John was very helpful and straight to the point. Nice people around and clean environment. I got a good deal on my Accord. Give them a visit!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2020

Honda of The Desert is amazing and their service is impeccable. From John, Jared and Juan. The service department is amazing. I never have issues with them. This why I have a Honda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

My salesman Kyryll was friendly and knowledgeable, as was Mike in Finance. I got a great car at a reasonable price. Thanks a lot, guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

I feel it was a very friendly dealership and Norm really tried to get it at our price. My wife liked the car we got and so did my daughter

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

MR MARIO GUITUERREZ WAS POLITE AND LET ME EXPRESS .MY NEEDS TO CLOSE THE DEAL AND THEY ALL WERE VERY HELPFULL I FEEL RIGHT AT HOME AT THIS DEALER SHIP

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2020

Professional willing to go the extra mile personable respectful Taking the time and being helpful without being pushy pricing very competitive Honest great atmosphere warm welcome

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Honda of the desert are a professional team . From the salesman to the finance team. John also delivered excellent customer service. Overall excellent experience! Good job guys.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2020

Staff was friendly and professional. Never felt pushed. Helped answer any questions I had on leasing. Facility was clean and new. Drove off the same day with a new lease. Overall a very satisfying car leasing experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2020

The entire staff was great!! Today I worked with Luis, Gabe and Jared who were all amazing and professional. The financial department really worked with me to get me into my desired vehicle. Wonderful buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 29, 2020

Excellent experience. Got a great car at a great price with great customer service. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Salesperson, J.D. was awesome. Very friendly outgoing attitude and took excellent care of us . His effort in making sure we were satisfied was a ten.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

From the time I walked in, to the time I walked out with a lease on an Accord, everyone was cordial and professional. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2020

After speaking to salesman Mario GUTIERREZ by phone several times I went to Honda of the Desert in Cathedral City and with his assistance leased a 2020 Accord. With his assistance and well-informed guidance I selected the vehicle that my desires. Mr. GUTIERREZ was knowledgeable regarding the models and features each one offered. I spent considerable time making my decision and Mr. GUTIERREZ was patient and supportive. I was very happy with his assistance. The gentleman in the leasing depart.ent was also thorough and very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Carlos was very helpful and really showed interest in finding what was beneficial for us personally. Very easy to go through financing and car was prepared for us along with instructions.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2020

Great experience. The manager Gil Ruttenberg and the lead salesman Johnny were great. I would recommend my friends and family to them without hesitation - they are amazing!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Highly recommended Honda of The Desert!! Ask for MARIO he is a great sales man he made sure he took good care of us we bought a new car Honda Civic 2020 & he guid us though the whole process gave us the best deals out he even bought my family and I pizza that day it feels like you known this guy for many years and most definitely make sure you ask for MIKE for financial he is super friendly and has the best customer service ever!! He answered all out questions with no hidden fees he made sure we ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2020

Because of the the friendly and informative service I was comfortable and confident throughout the whole trade-in process. Not one time did I feel I was being guided into a decision that didn’t match why I was at the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2020

Juan Guzman is the best Salesman at Honda of the Desert. He is honest and straightforward and makes you feel at peace with buying a Honda!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

My wife and I have now purchased three Hondas through Honda of the Desert. The entire purchasing process was fair and reasonable. The service department are total pros too.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

On Jan 11, 2020, after having a bad experience with a Honda dealer an hour west of me (I'm just east of LA), I decided to drive less than 2 hours east to Honda of the Desert in Cathedral City to look at my second choice for the 2016 CRV I was in the market for. I met with Carlos Gonzales in sales who was extremely helpful and very transparent in his dealings, unlike the earlier dealership who seemed to have pulled a bait and switch on me. Carlos was friendly and knowledgeable and "went to bat" for me in getting ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

My personal experience at Honda of the Desert was absolutely super! I will be a loyal customer for life! Excellent customer service as well, I highly recommend Honda of the Desert!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Great service very friendly staff I will definitely refer other people and friends to this dealership I got what I wanted and they accommodated me and my needs

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2020

My husband and I stopped by Honda of the Desert to test drive a Clarity Hybrid Plug-In. We have test driven lots of cars over our years and have purchased those that are unique in some way. We had heard about the Clarity Hybrid Plug-In from a friend and wanted to see for ourselves its qualities. We expected this test-drive to be something to put in the back of our minds for the near future. That all changed when we met Mr. Stanley Burton. Mr. Burton was very personable and honest. He did not pressure or try to convince us ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2020

Awesome great service, did not take forever and whole team was great to deal with, work with our budget and came up with best deal,we walk away very satisfied

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2020

On Jan 11, 2020, after having a bad experience with a dealer an hour west of me (I'm just east of LA), I decided to drive less than 2 hours east to Honda of the Desert in Cathedral City to look at my second choice for the 2016 CRV I was in the market for. I met with Carlos Gonzales in sales who was extremely helpful and very transparent in his dealings, unlike the earlier dealership who seemed to have pulled a bait and switch on me. Carlos was friendly and knowledgeable and "went to bat" for me in getting me ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

Excellent greeting upon arrival good walk around Vehicle's & very helpful on question's and option's would definitely recommend Family & Friends about there service 👍

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review