Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Best customer service team, not just in the desert, but anywhere. Customer service rep, Mario, explained what to look out for in the front-end assembly, and he managed to get my vehicle washed, despite the washer being broken. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Very professional experience. They are friendly and listen to what you have to say. They get the work done in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

They are super friendly and very knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

I really do not like shopping for a car, BUT, the experience I had working with Damion Loman was a very positive one from start to finish. He was willing to listen to my situation, and without any pressure supplied me with numerous options. Once I decided to go in the direction that I did, he worked hard to get me the best deal for me and not necessarily Honda. He remained professional, yet still very personable at the same time. I would highly recommend Damion if you are in the market for a Honda vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Service dept. Was fast and efficient.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Honda of the Desert gave me an amazing sale price and great incentives on my Honda Accord Special Edition! Ask for Mickey or Ron T. They will take care of you!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Greatest prices Good service thank you take care my ride

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Probably the best service department I’ve ever worked with. Every service member there has great customer service skills. They are great with communication and making sure you get taken care of. Highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Always great service, friendly associates and A+ work. I've been driving Hondas for 23 years and always taken it to the Dealership for maintenance. I may spend a few extra dollars, but it's well worth it and gives me peace of mind knowing it's done right the first time.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Infotainment system fixed! 👍thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Hands down best service department. Martin the service manager knows how run this department. Geo from parts is very knowledgeable is honda parts. Our service advisor was also very helpful

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

I had a problem with my key fob. It came apart when I accidently dropped it. I also lost the spare fob that I used to run the car to get it to the dealers. Several young men helped me find the fob which was well hidden under the driver's seat. Another gentleman fixed my broken fob. No charge. I wish to thank all the gentlemen from Honda that helped me.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

I got my new car in one afternoon! It was a pleasant experience. ☺️

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

I've had the most fantastic experience at Honda of the Desert. No hassle. They all work on no commission. They had the exact car I wanted. Got a steel on it with $4000 off. I was in and out of the dealership in 90 minutes. Matt and Chris are the man in sales! So helpful. So nice. I can't highly recommend them enough. Davion in finance is amazing and takes the time to walk you through everything. Honda of the Desert is where it's at. I can't recommend it enough.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Amazing service and Sergio was a big help with everything I needed and answered all of my questions in a professional manner.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Chris and Ron T. Thank you so much for helping my wife on getting her dream car. Chris and Ron were very professional and communicative. You guys are amazing for all to your help. If you looking on getting your dream car, Chris and Ron is who you want to speak to. Again, thank you so much for all your help.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2023

The only dealership I'll go to! Shoutout to Victor Diaz and Michael Marcelo & Luis Zatarian and the whole honda team! Everyone was nice and helpful They got me into a new car I wanted the process was quick and easy and they knew exactly what I was looking for and what best suited me! I've been with honda for 4 years and will stick with honda thank you guys for always taking care of us in this valley So happy to be able to walk away with my 2023 new Honda accord hybrid thank you guys!(:

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Giving high praise to Sergio, my service writer at Honda of the Desert. A service writer’s job is not easy. Upon arrival, he welcomed me and was kind, caring, knowledgeable and very reassuring. He was able to troubleshoot the problem from the start, and even called me when the job was complete so that I knew when I could pick up my car. Sergio would excel at the largest Honda dealership in the world, any of them, and he would be an asset anywhere. Thank you, Sergio, for making my service appointment a pleasure. Adding that as an F1 ...

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

Luis, Brandon and Conley offered the best customer service. They listened to what I had to say in providing the best vehicle trade in for my family and I. The process was quick and simple. The went above and beyond to ensure I walked off the lot a more than satisfied customer. I will definitely recommend Honda of the Desert to anyone looking to purchase or trade in a vehicle! Thank you guys!!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle. Our salesman was Damion.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2023

Everyone was very professional and helped us thru out selection of our vehicle. Thank you for your help Juan, Billi, and Devin .one thing I'm still waiting for my contract thru the e-mail as Jaun and I talked about. Roberta, Sanchez

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

I had come into Honda multiple times for minor service requests over the past couple of years, they have been consistently proactive with their communication inside the center and from the call center. Major props to Joe and his manager Martin for going the extra mile on their days off to help with a flat tire. I recommend their service for any Honda owner in the desert.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2023

Excellent customer service, Edwin is very knowledgeable and helpful Feel in good hands when you bring your car in

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Victor Diaz is the best worker there, hands down. Knows his stuff, extremely relatable. If I was working there I’d definitely give this guy all the credit. All time leadership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2023

Honda of the desert Professional, attentive, and inviting Juan the sales rep and Rigo the finance rep answered all our questions and made my son and i feel welcomed and stress free with the purchase of a car. Car buying can be stressful and uncomfortable at times. Juan and Rigo did the opposite, they made us feel welcomed and ensured that this was a positive experience. Their customer centric approach made sure that it was about us as the customers and all our wants and needs were met. They gave us the peace of mind by going over all the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Excellent experience! The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We did not feel pressured, and we did not feel rushed our sales person, Damion, knew what he was talking about, did not waste our time, and did not play any games. The negotiation process was straightforward. We would definitely recommend this Honda dealership! Great staff, and attitudes.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2023

Come out and check it out

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

Friendly staff, no patronizing sales persons, and no pressure. We were met with smiles and hellos.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2023

I had a flat tire while visiting Indio and had my spare on so I couldn’t drive 200+ miles home without getting a new tire. I called the service department and Danielle took care of us and had a new tire on in an hour! they also checked my fluids and breaks! great service and done within the time they estimated!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2023

Go for service every six months, service people always nice and courteous. Honda is a very reliable brand. No problem with my Honda crv,.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2023

Billie P. Is an amazing gentleman. Very friendly and efficient. Loved his personality.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Jo was awesome in helping me out. Very respectful and very helpful

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Amazing customer service. Honest and up front. Kept me informed throughout the day concerning the car I am considering purchasing. Let me test drive a few versions of the car I am looking at.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

great service. recommend to everyone, especially Zjuan!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

Customer Service was excellent. I requested for my car to be washed and it wasn't washed at all. I can't called service manager he was very professional and was very apologic. After I had renewed my package with Honda of the Desert.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

I had a wonderful experience buying a car with Primo (Juan) My daughter bought all of her cars here at Honda of the desert so I wanted to purchase mine here as well. They even delivered my Honda civic to me all the way in Blythe. Such a great salesman, very professional and he even called to check up on me and make sure everything was good. If you are looking for a car please go see and ask for Primo.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2023

This is my 5th Honda from Honda of the Desert and my second vehicle acquisition with sales representative Victor Diaz in just over two years. Polite, Professional, Knowledgeable and attentive. He listened and met my needs. More importantly, he valued my time, Exceptional experience. Kudos and thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

Daryl at the service center is always a pleasure to work with. He is very helpful and knowledgeable. He makes the process painless and caters to our needs while we wait patiently for our vehicle to be serviced!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2023

Service is always great and very

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2023

I had a really good experience at Honda with a professional service technician, Sergio helping me from the minute l arrived until my car service was completed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Excellent customer service. Great inventory.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

Great service 👏

Google logo
Google May 27, 2023

Google logo
Google May 26, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

Excellent customer service from all the dealership people wonderful organization from the person receive the car until I check what happened

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2023

My wife and I want to show profound gratitude and appreciation to this wonderful and amazing woman, ever since the pandemic things have always been very difficult for me and my family, I lost my job during the stay at home and it was very difficult for me to secure a new job that was how life became terrible for me, But thank God for bringing this woman into my life, Mrs Anita Ephraim. I read so many good reviews online on how she has been helping a lot of people both small business owners to gain financial balance so ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2023

WAIT! TAKE YOUR TIME TO READ THROUGH THIS, IT MAY BE A LIFE-CHANGING OPPORTUNITY FOR YOU. I never believed I could earn so much profit in a short period of time. I saw a review on a page about Mrs. Anita Ephraim and before then, I have never risked money doing anything online with anybody because I thought It was so unwise and never want to be cheated. But when I contacted him and he explained everything to me concerning NFT/Crypto trading and the profits I can make within few weeks, I was convinced to give a trial. I ...

Google logo
Google May 19, 2023

Got the code for oil change and rotation for our BE Ridgeline. I actually like going to HoD to get service despite living in Indio. Service managers are friendly and their waiting room is nice. Keep up the great job! Love our Ridgeline!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

Best service around! Knowledgeable staff and they wash my car with every oil change and tire rotation. Bonus!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2023

When I left Honda of the Desert last week I was beaming because of the EXCEPTIONAL AND CARING SERVICE THAT BILLIE PRUDHOLME (acquisitions specialist) gave to me! I took my brother with me to help make sure I made the best choices regarding the selling of my car, but in all honesty Billie was the first associate of a dealership that made me feel like I could have gone without my brother for the first time. He was extremely friendly, courteous, and overall just a wonderful human being to meet. These days you really don't know who you can ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

Very professional and helpful people. I have never had a bad time at Honda of the Desert! Well staffed and very organized.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2023

Great customer service. Pleasant space if you have to wait around for you car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2023

As usual they were friendly and prompt with the service. Eduardo was efficient and knowledgeable about my ca and the service being done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2023

Service Rep Pete Ayala provided efficient, professional, friendly and courteous service. He kept us informed and answered questions patiently. The waiting room was clean, and comfortable. We will definitely return for future services on our Honda Ridgeline when needed.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2023

All around great customer service

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Honda of the Desert always takes care of my car and they are prompt in getting it fixed. They’ve always been great at relaying all the information regarding what is wrong with my car and recommendations in an easy way I can understand.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Exelent customer serv.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Great service Great people

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Awesome experience will recommend 👌 to my family and friends

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

I truly appreciate the "Drop off/early bird" option. I was able to drop off my vehicle and keys the night before it was due for service. This helped me save time and stress. I appreciate Deryl for assisting me with my issue and for throughly explaining the need of the recommended services.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2023

Everyone is very professional an courteous

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2023

I continue to return to Honda of the Desert for my car service needs because they exhibit genuine customer service and professional work. Having Martin V. At the helm as the director has driven his team to become a top-notch service team! Thank you! Mike W.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

Even though my reservation wasn’t showing up in their system they took my car in and the wait wasn’t long at all! Thanks Jo!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2023

Adrian and Michael were amazing to work with! They really worked with me to find the right deal! Thank you so much !

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2023

Everyone one was so kind and awesome thank you for making the experience so special for my daughter this was her first car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2023

Super friendly and competent. Thanks Jo for managing my maintenance!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

I’ve purchase 3 Accords from this dealership. Juan Guzman has been my salesman every time and I highly recommend him. He will give you a great deal and you won’t leave with buyer’s remorse.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

It was good service

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2023

You meet the nicest people on a Honda. Thank you Gil Thank you Michael Thank you Juan. You guys rock.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2023

Sergio was my liaison. He is knowledgeable, personable, and sincere. His advice was to have the 30,000 service and I felt well advised. Service was performed without additional add on’s. My Honda performs wonderfully with prescribed maintenance. Thanks Honda!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

Great service. Friendly knowledgeable staff

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

I've been going to hunt up the desert for 5 1/2 years and I would not go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

What a great experience! The sales & financial guys were were terrific - professional, knowledgeable, & down to earth - took their time explaining things & were very easygoing & patient - I was surprised at the absence of “pushiness” & “hard-sell” approach one sees in some dealerships. Just a happy group of folks who who seemed to really love their jobs & are proficient at what they do. I’m delighted with the the entire experience & highly recommend Honda of the Desert if you’re looking for a good vehicle a good price & a staff who really ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

Sergio is great! I definitely recommend going thru him. He is very professional and I appreciate him helping me all the time! Every time I go for service he’s there so I know I’ll get the best service! Thank you again Sergio for making my experience the best always !

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2023

I will continue to use Honda for all my maintenance needs. It’s been 5 years and the service is always exceptional. Edwin and the rest of the team at Cathedral City Honda are always honest, professional, knowledgeable and explain everything to me clearly.


Leave Us A Review